Testprep Training Blog

ITIL 4 Foundation certification is designed to introduce ITIL 4. It allows you to see ITIL 4 as an operational model that allows for the creation, delivery and continuous improvement technology-enabled services. IT professionals and others who work in an ITIL-adopted company can benefit from the certification. The ITIL 4 Foundation degree is required for the ITIL 4 Higher-Level Credentials. This certification tests your ability to apply your ITIL knowledge to real-world situations.
Who should take the ITIL 4 Foundation exam.
The ITIL certification is valuable for all candidates.
Candidates who do not have a basic understanding about ITIL will be disqualified.
Second, candidates who want to learn how ITIL can help to improve IT service management
IT professionals and other candidates working in an organization that has adopted ITIL are also eligible.
ITIL Foundation Study Guide
Step 1: Exam Objectives
It is critical to understand ITIL 4 Foundation Exam Concepts. However, it is equally important to understand the ITIL Exam Pattern so you feel confident. It is recommended that you thoroughly review each objective. This means going through each topic and sub-topic. You should allow enough time for each topic, and be familiar with the exam themes. Focusing your studies on the course domains will help you to expand your knowledge. This exam covers the following seven domains:
Domain 1: Learn the key concepts behind service management
This domain contains the definitions of key terms such as Service, Utility and Warranty, Customer, Warranty, User, Service management, Sponsor, and User.
It also explains the key concepts behind creating value through services such as cost, organization, outcome, risk, and risk. It also explains the key concepts of service relationships.
Domain 2: Learn how ITIL guiding principles can be used to help an organization adapt and adopt service management
This domain includes the concepts that describe the nature, use, and interaction of the guiding principle.
It also explains how to use the guiding principles such as Focus on value, Start at the beginning, Progress iteratively, Feedback, Collaborate and Promote Visibility, and Think and Work Holistic.
Domain 3: Learn the four dimensions of service management
This domain covers four dimensions of service management.
Firstly, Organizations & People
Information and technology are the second.
Then, Partners and Suppliers
Also, value streams and processes
Domain 4: Understand the purpose of the ITIL service-value system
This domain is dedicated to describing the ITIL service-value system.
Domain 5: Understanding the activities and interconnections of the service value chain
This domain includes concepts that describe the interconnected nature and support of value streams.
It also explains the purpose of each value-chain activity, namely: Plan, Improve and Engage, Transition, Design & Transition, Obtain/build, Deliver & Support.
Domain 6: Learn the purpose and key terms for 15 ITIL practices
This domain is intended to recall the ITIL practices such as Information security management, Relationship Management, Supplier management, IT asset and Monitoring and Event management.
It also covers Release management, Service configuration management and Deployment management.
This domain also covers the definitions IT asset, Event and Configuration item, Change, Incident, Problem, and Known error.
Domain 7: Learn 7 ITIL practices
This domain is focused on ITIL practices and their relationship to the service value chain.
It also includes Continual improvement, Incident management and Problem management, as well as Service req